Afcon 2013 online resources

Posted on January 19, 2013

The African Cup of Nations (English #Afcon2013 French #CAN2013)

The tournament is being contested between 16 countries : Mozambique, Zimbabwe, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Togo, Malawi, Uganda, Cameroon, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Cape Verde, Algeria, Egypt or Central African Republic . Profiles of each of the teams can be found on

The tournament kicks off on 19 January 2013 and runs until the final on the 10th February.

The tournament is well represented online :

Various unofficial CAF 2013 twitter accounts abound include : @AFCON_SA

Read the rest of this entry »

%d bloggers like this: